Archiving, deleting, and duplicating a board
You can archive and delete a board when you no longer need it. A board can only be deleted after it is archived. When you archive a board, all the contents will no longer be accessible, and no one can add new items to it.
Archiving and unarchiving a board
To archive a board, click the More options button () > Archive
However, if you are an admin of the board, you can access the audit log for the board and unarchive or delete it.
To unarchive a board, click Explore on the left navigation to open the Explore page. Search for the name of the board or click the More options button () > Archived.
When the archived board is shown, hover over it and click Unarchive.
Deleting a board
To permanently delete the board and all its data, hover over the board, click the More options button (), and click Delete.
Duplicating a board
If you want to create a board that is identical to an existing one, you can duplicate it. Duplicated boards will have the same settings and configurations as the original ones. However, items from the original board are not duplicated.
- On your board, click the More options button () > Duplicate.
- Enter a name for the duplicate board in the New name field. The default name of the new board will be Copy of <original board name>.
- Enter a new ID prefix for generating item IDs.
- Click Duplicate.